So.... Here it goes. I do not know where to go from here.

I am in my second year of nurse anesthesia school. We are front-loaded, and I have finished didactic and am (was) in clinical full-time.

I am no stranger to controversy. I have a personality that makes me difficult to warm up to new people very quickly. I have tried to overcome that. Needless to say, clinical has been difficult interpersonally while I feel that I understand clinical concepts and take management of cases. I have never treated a patient in a manner deemed to be unsafe.

I do clinicals in a small community. I made a few bad impressions (mostly based on poor communication, lack of communication, and miscommunication), some based on clinical performance. I have worked very diligently to overcome these obstacles and feel that I have made headway in many areas. I feel myself improving clinically all the time. Clinical evaluations are mixed- some great, and others bad. I feel in some ways that I have a target on my back; however I do not place blame on anyone but myself for allowing this to happen.

I am currently out of clinical, $150,000 in debt to school, $150,000 in debt to mortgage, $25,000 in debt to credit cards and feeling quite nauseous. I have given my life- past, present, and future to become a CRNA.

I have been informed that it is a very strong possibility that I am to be released from the program.

The thought of returning to nursing, as I once knew it, makes me ill to my stomach. The thought of returning to school in another field seems daunting and unlikely- since, from what I understand, I am almost at my limit for lifetime government education loans. I am 30 years old, and I have no idea where to go from here.

My number one goal is to become a nurse anesthetist. What are the chances of getting into another program (I assume very low)? Are there ANY success stories from people who were in my position? Words of advice?