I like to start out by say that I love the new website, but I did miss it while it was down for a few days!

Ok, little about me. I have been reading and gaining information from this website for the past 1000 something days - as reminded by my new password prompt I found this website after learning about the CRNA profession when I was in the nuts and bolts of nursing school...thank goodness for this website, and my shadowing experience, I have taken the steps need to be where I am today...which is a few steps closer to my aspiration of becoming a CRNA.

I graduated nursing school with my BSN and a 3.89 GPA, did well in my science courses, was a supplemental insturctor for nursing courses, president of my SON, Community Health Chair of my state nursing association, two jobs as a tech in nursing school and landed a fantastic summer nursing internship at the Mayo Clinic. I did all of this to help increase my chances of becoming a new graduate in a level one ICU-which was becoming extremely competitive and hard to come by.

I graduated in December 09 and applied like crazy all of the country, never settling for anything other than ICU. I interviewed in 4 different states (flying around during my last semester of nursing school, on top of all my other obligations, was interesting) and ended up with a position in the CTICU.

...sorry about the long introduction, just wanted you to see I've done the research and I'm committed and this is where my question begins...