PDA

View Full Version : Low GPA..I dont know what to do...

ppatel650
10-01-2009, 05:10 PM
Hey guys....so i really am passionate about becoming a CRNA but I feel as if I've completely screwed up my life. I graduated with a 2.48 gpa in Biology from a UC in California and now I don't know what to do with my life. My goal is to get into an accelerated BSN program but what the hell are my chances with such a low GPA. I am highly capable of doing well. I went to community college for my first 2 years and had a 4.0 gpa before going to university,,and then i dont know what happened,,its not like the classes were even that hard..i just dont know what on earth happened...low self esteem maybe?
Anyways...what should I do? I dont want to just give up...Someone said I should consider an ADN program but I feel like I would be going backwards by going to university and then adn and of course eventually becoming an RN and going to crna school..but will my undergraduate gpa hinder my chances when I apply to CRNA school even if my ADN grades are really high?? Someone help

caind44
10-01-2009, 06:14 PM
If you want it badly enough, you will do whatever it takes. If all you can get into is an ADN program, then that is what you must do.

pavementpounder
10-01-2009, 07:03 PM
There would be nothing wrong with an ADN program then RN-BSN although the ADN programs are also quite competitive. Sometimes consequences of slacking in school come back and bite us. However, determination goes a long way and doing well in an ADN program is a great way to redeem yourself and show the world what your really made of.

It seems to me this is a no brainer. Talk to some universities about what you could do to enhance your chances of entrance in an accelerated BSN program and then compare that with the ADN route. You can do this if you really want. Good Luck!!!

10-78
10-01-2009, 07:09 PM